Skip to content

Winter Sounds

08.11.2012 to 23.12.2012

Winter Sounds

LEISURE & OUTDOOR


Winter Sounds Winter Sounds

Previous dates

sun, 23.12.2012
sat, 22.12.2012
fri, 21.12.2012
thu, 20.12.2012

All dates

Days with event

November 2012
01 thu
02 fri
03 sat
04 sun
05 mo

06 tue
07 wed
08 thu
09 fri

10 sat

11 sun
12 mo
13 tue
14 wed
15 thu

16 fri
17 sat
18 sun

19 mo
20 tue

21 wed
22 thu
23 fri
24 sat
25 sun

26 mo
27 tue

28 wed
29 thu
30 fri

December 2012
01 sat
02 sun
03 mo
04 tue
05 wed

06 thu
07 fri
08 sat
09 sun

10 mo

11 tue
12 wed
13 thu
14 fri
15 sat

16 sun
17 mo
18 tue

19 wed
20 thu

21 fri
22 sat
23 sun
24 mo
25 tue

26 wed
27 thu

28 fri
29 sat
30 sun

31 mo

Winter Sounds

Date: Nov 8 to Dec 23
Venue: MQ Main Court

Live DJs: Thu and Fri 16:00-22:00, Sat, Sun & holidays 14:00-22:00
Cuttings of Weekend Sound and Wintersounds of the last season: Mon to Wed 16:00-22:00

\r\n

Hosted by 98.3 Superfly - Vienna\'s Soulful Radiostation
Booking/Line up: Beatbureau


>>Program Winter im MQ

\r\n

Lineup in November

\r\n

Fri, Nov 9 BNCKD (Praterei, 7 Citizens) [deep house, disco]

Sat, Nov 10 Derryl Danston (Break Town Lab, dubstep.at) [beats & breaks]

Sun, Nov 11 Jürgen Drimal - 98.3 Superfly (easy does it radio show)

Thu, Nov 15 Worst Messiah (Wisdom & Slime, AO&) [hip hop, funk]

Fri, Nov 16 Cid Rim (Affine Records, Lucky Me) [jazz, electronic]
Cid Rim just recently published his debut album with vanguard Glasgow label Lucky Me
and caused a sensation with his twisted, funky beats. For his Winter im MQ DJ set, Cid is drawing on jazz inspired tunes and contemporary cut-up electronics.

Sat, Nov 17 DJ Pezo Fox (Steel Reserve, p.o.m) [disco, soul]

Sun, Nov 18 Herr Preddy - 98.3 Superfly (Rare & Well Done radio show)

Thu, Nov 22 Majestic Mood (Groove Merchants Radio) [beats international]

Fri, Nov 23 Trishes (Duzz Down San/FM4) [funk, soul]

Sat, Nov 24 Mr. Guan (The Loud Minority) [r&b, soul]

Sun, Nov 25 DJ Ella - 98.3 Superfly (The Loud Minority radio show)

Thu, Nov 29 Zuzee (Waxos) [dope beats, funk]

Fri, Nov 30 Freestyle Furioso Allstars [Latin, mashups]
Freestyle Furioso is a coalition of organic sound enthusiasts. On a mission of diversity, the Vienna-based DJ collective will offer up a colorful mixture of Latin, reggae, funk, and hip hop mashups.

\r\n



Lineup in December

\r\n

Sat, Dec 1 Olinclusive (Basstardz) [beats international]

Sun, Dec 2 DJ Jonatore - 98. 3 Superfly (Deep House Mafia radio show)

Thu, Dec 6 Joja (Superfly.fm, JNE) [r&b, electronic]

Fri, Dec 7 DJ Phekt (FM4 Tribe Vibes) [soul, reggae]
DJ Phekt is hosting the FM4 radio show Tribe Vibes and serving as tour DJ for Munich word acrobat Fiva. Not surprisingly, hip hop plays a major role in his repertoire. But this time, the Linz native is focusing more on black reggae, soul, and funk discs.

Sat, Dec 8 X-Mas Bash - Nitram Tamtin (Die Superen, The Stash MQ) [Brazil, easy listening]

Sun, Dec 9 DJ Smartex - 98.3 Superfly (Deep, Down and Discofied radio show)

Thu, Dec 13 Emodee (Mental Crates) [dope beats, funk]

Fri, Dec 14 DJ Kompact (rotaug.com) [beats & breaks]

Sat, Dec 15 Joyce Muniz (Exploited Records) [house, tropical]
Brazilian DJ globetrotter Joyce Muniz, who publishes her productions on the Berlin label Exploited, serves up a cocktail of tropical club sounds, Afro-Caribbean beats and deep house music.

Sun, Dec 16 DJ Shantisan - 98.3 Superfly (One Note Samba radio show)

Thu, Dec 20 Urbs (G-Stone) [reggae, rare grooves]

Fri, Dec 21 Irieology (Basstardz) [dub, reggae]

Sat, Dec 22 DJ Chrisfader (Duzz Down San) [hip hop, funk]
The record player is his instrument. DJ Chrisfader, an award-winning turntable champion from Tyrol and part of the Duzz Down San label, spins his favorite hip hop tunes and funk breaks in a deliberately homogeneous DJ set.

Sun, Dec 23 TMRS with Mr.Shaked & DJ Majestic Mood - 98.3 Superfly The Massage Radio Show

Back to main navigation

This website uses cookies to give you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Detailed information can be found in our privacy policy.