Skip to content

History Lessons at mumok

02.11.2011 to 30.11.2011

History Lessons at mumok

FILM & DIGITAL CULTURE, ART


History Lessons im mumok History Lessons im mumok

Previous dates

wed, 30.11.2011
- 22.00 h
tue, 29.11.2011
mo, 28.11.2011
sun, 27.11.2011

All dates

Days with event

November 2011
01 tue
02 wed
03 thu
04 fri
05 sat

06 sun
07 mo
08 tue
09 wed

10 thu

11 fri
12 sat
13 sun
14 mo
15 tue

16 wed
17 thu
18 fri

19 sat
20 sun

21 mo
22 tue
23 wed
24 thu
25 fri

26 sat
27 sun

28 mo
29 tue
30 wed

History Lessons
Film programme on the present of history

Date: Oct 05 to Nov 30, 19:00
Venue: mumok kino
Tickets:www.mumok.at


Over the last few years the mumok has presented numerous exhibitions in which artists - Matthew Buckingham, Duncan Campbell, Tacita Dean, Omer Fast, Runa Islam, Dorit Margreiter, Mathias Poledna, Florian Pumhösl, Katja Sander and others - have been concerned with the relationship between the present and history in the form of film installations.
History Lessons takes up this engagement. Each Wednesday, and on occasional Thursdays too, visual artists will be showing film programmes in the mumok kino. These will put up for discussion the possibilities and forms of a contemporary referencing of the past, historical events, materials and design concepts.
Pauline Boudry/Renate Lorenz, Phil Collins, Dani Gal, Joachim Koester, Dorit Margreiter and Constanze Ruhm have been invited to select historical films and videos that were important reference points and sources of inspiration for their own work and in this respect are a significant part of their own examination of history and the present. These historical materials will be supplemented by artist talks, lectures and films by the invited artists themselves.


Joachim Köster
Date:
Wed, Oct 05, 19:00
>> more Info

Dorit Margreiter
Date:
Wed, Oct 12 & Thu, Oct 13, 19:00

Dani Gal
Date: Wed, Oct 19 & Thu, Oct 20, 19:00

Stephen Prina
Date:
Wed, Oct 27 & Thu, Oct 28, 19:00

Pauline Boudry/Renate Lorenz
Date:
Wed, Nov 02 & Thu, Nov 03, 19:00

Constanze Ruhm
Date:
Wed, Nov 09 & Thu, Nov 10, 19:00

Phil Collins
Date:
Wed, Nov 23 & Thu, Nov 24, 19:00


>> more Info


www.mumok.at

Back to main navigation

This website uses cookies to give you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Detailed information can be found in our privacy policy.